The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

9 Jan

This break, I watched a lot of movies, but one of the good movies was The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. This was one part of the Chronicles of Narnia, which is a book series, which I really enjoyed reading. The first movie series that came out was The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe, which I thought was the best movie at that time. After watching that movie, I was really waiting for another movie to come out, and it finally came out!

It was the first 3D movie for me, so I was even more excited. There was a 4D version of the movie, but it only worked in certain movie theaters. When the movie started, I thought the 3D figures will feel like it came right in front of me, for me to feel like I can grab it. However, I didn’t feel anything close to that. The screen only seemed 3D, and it wasn’t that of a big deal. I would’ve felt the same if I watched it 2D. After some time, my nose started to hurt because the 3D glasses resting on my nose had pressed down a little too hardly, and I wasn’t used to that feeling. I got a bit distracted by the pain the glasses were giving me.

The movie itself was actually very interesting. Like the other movies, I really enjoyed watching it. It was was intense, and I couldn’t take my eye off the screen for a second. Everything was very unpredictable, and I never knew what was going to pop out. The music made the overall feeling of the movie very interesting. Other people said that the movie seemed really bad, and most people didn’t like the movie at all. When I told my friend that I watched Narnia, some asked me how I watch a movie like that. Even though this may sound very funny, I thought the movie was a big moving, and I really enjoyed it. Out of 10 stars, I would give it 9.5 stars. 🙂

Leave a Reply

